This is spring? 

****THIS POST WAS SUPPOSED TO GO UP AROUND GOOD FRIDAY! Sorry all****

Spring, Spring…..BEAUTIFUL Spring!!

Well….at least for this week!

Last week, we got an end of march pre-Easter wonderful and total random Wisconsin winter storm. Complete with snow and freezing rain. Best of both worlds, right? I was NOT happy about there now being a “snowday” on Thursday. I wasn’t thrilled about the winter weather when it was supposed to be spring. However, I do live in the wonderful great state of Wisconsin and I guess I truly would not be surprised if it randomly snowed in the middle of July. Wisconsin truly has a mind of its own.

So, while I went to bed Thursday night grumpy due to the lack of a snowday when clearly we should have had one….I woke up on Friday in complete and total awe.

Our wonderful Thursday night freezing rain had coated EVERYTHING with a sheen of ice. This, in itself, may not sound like such an awe inspiring sight, but when you add in the fact that the sun was out and in its element….it helps some. Not only was it obvious that (with the warm sunshine filled day) it wouldn’t last long….the beautiful warm sunshine also made the ice coated….everything….look like it was all covered in diamonds.

Diamonds Diamonds EVERYWHERE.

It was like a girl’s dreamland…minus the fact that there weren’t any actual real diamonds…just ice covered everything giving the appearance of them everywhere. Ha Ha.

Needless to say….the photo obsessed person in me did not last long indoors. I had quickly grabbed my camera and ran out the door to play. I mean…..snap away! The kids wanted to play video games and that was quickly vetoed by this mommy. Instead, we went to the park for some random outdoor warm  snowfilled fun! Oh…and maybe some more wonderful photo ops. (he he) I even had a little helper….

  
Here’s a few gems from my phone for you to enjoy with more coming after I get them off my camera! Who knew freezing rain could be quite so pretty or that the aftermath of a spring freezing rainstorm would make me feel so alive and happy instead of crabby!

  

   

  

  

  
  

   

 *****ALL IMAGES IN THIS POST WERE TAKEN BY YOURS TRULY AND I WOULD REALLY APPRECIATE IT IF YOU ASK BEFORE USING THIS POST OR ANY PHOTOS IT CONTAINS! Thank you*****

Leave a Reply

