I just know 

Today some of my students decided to ask me what my new coffee cup from one of his friends as a Valentine’s gift said on it.

  
So I told them “Best Teacher in the World” which got the typical 5yr old giggles before going back to play. 

The boy who got it for me, however, was looking at me with a big cheesy grin on his face. So…I asked him, “How do you know I’m the best teacher in the WHOLE world? The world is pretty big and there are lots of teachers! Did you travel the world to make sure?”

I expected some silly 5yr old response that would make me giggle, but instead he said, 

“I don’t need to. I just know that you are!”

I know that I am not the best teacher in the whole world, but being the best teacher in the whole world in the eyes of this little sweetheart was just way too precious and heartwarming!

That moment right there….

Day Made! 😀

Leave a Reply

